Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Arend

Athletic Director

517/629-0583 marend@albion.edu
Melissa Walton

Senior Associate Director, Senior Women's Administrator

517/629-0593 mwalton@albion.edu
Greg Polnasek

Associate Athletic Director

517/629-0288 gpolnasek@albion.edu
Erik Braun

Major Gift Officer and Assistant Athletic Director

517/629-0191 ebraun@albion.edu
Joan Eagen

Administrative Assistant

517/629-0592 jeagen@albion.edu
Heather Betz

Faculty Athletic Representative

517/629-0327 hbetz@albion.edu
Mike Van Houten

Faculty Athletic Representative

517/629-0293 mvanhouten@albion.edu
Michael Vander Heyden

Dow Center Director

517/629-0541 mvanderheyden@albion.edu


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Lawrence

Head Athletic Trainer/Athletics Health Care Administrator

517/629-0522 alawrence@albion.edu
Casey Donovan

Assistant Athletic Trainer

517/629-0580 cdonovan@albion.edu
Rachel Novario

Assistant Athletic Trainer

517/629-0590 rnovario@albion.edu
Eddie Schaeffer

Assistant Athletic Trainer

517/629-0767 eschaeffer@albion.edu
Gale Easton

Team Physician

John Walper

Team Physician

Michelle Reicosky Brewer

Team Physician



Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Lee

Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Information

517/629-0434 blee@albion.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Carden

Head Coach

517/629-0517 scarden@albion.edu
Matt Rix

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

517/629-0579 mrix@albion.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jody May

Head Coach

517/629-0519 jmay@albion.edu
Stephen Draper

Assistant Coach

sbdraper@albion.edu
Marcus Gill

Assistant Coach

517/629-0496 mgill@albion.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doreen Carden

Head Coach

517/629-0516 dcarden@albion.edu
Erik Kutas

Assistant Coach

517/629-0457 ekutas@albion.edu
Melissa Shaw

Assistant Coach



Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derick Lawrence

Head Cross Country Coach/Middle Distance & Distance Track & Field Coach

517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Devyn Ramsay

Assistant Coach

517/629-0695 dramsay@albion.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derick Lawrence

Head Cross Country Coach/Middle Distance & Distance Track & Field Coach

517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Devyn Ramsay

Assistant Coach

517/629-0695 dramsay@albion.edu


Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randi Gardner

Hunt Seat Coach

517/629-0811 rgardner@albion.edu
Nathan Horsman

Western Coach

517/629-0836 nhorsman@albion.edu
Barbra Reis

Dressage Coach

517/629-0838 breis@albion.edu


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rundle

Head Coach

517/629-0459 crundle@albion.edu
Dustin Beurer

Offensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator

517/629-0452 dbeurer@albion.edu
Greg Polnasek

Special Teams Coordinator/Safeties

517/629-0288 gpolnasek@albion.edu
Stephen Wasil

Quarterbacks/Receivers Coach

517/629-0678 swasil@albion.edu
Justin Sweeney

Defensive Backs coach

517/629-0520 jsweeney@albion.edu
D.J. Rehberg

Defensive Line

Al Slamer

Strong Safeties Coach



Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan McArleton

Head Coach

517/629-0637 jmcarleton@albion.edu
Jake Maas

Assistant Coach

517/629-0694 wmaas@albion.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan McArleton

Head Coach

517/629-0637 JMCARLETON@albion.edu
Jake Maas

Assistant Coach

517/629-0637 wmaas@albion.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob DeCola

Head Coach

517/629-0512 jdecola@albion.edu
Nick DiRado

Assistant Coach

ndirado@albion.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shanta Loecker

Head Coach

517/629-0518 sloecker@albion.edu
Emily DeWaters

Assistant Coach

edewaters@albion.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wytse Molenaar

Head Coach

517/629-0506 wmolenaar@albion.edu
Nick Barry

Assistant Coach

517/629-0693 nbarry@albion.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Scott

Head Coach

517/629-0521 escott@albion.edu
Marco Bernardini

Assistant Coach



Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leigh Ann LaFave

Head Coach

517/629-0515 llafave@albion.edu
Amanda Schneider

Assistant Coach



Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Taber

Head Coach

517/629-0282 jtaber@albion.edu
Kirk Czelewicz

Assistant Coach

517\629-0634 kczelewicz@albion.edu
Mary Ann Egnatuk

Assistant Coach

Eric Burris

Diving Coach

eburris@albion.edu


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Taber

Head Coach

517/629-0282 jtaber@albion.edu
Kirk Czelewicz

Assistant Coach

517\629-0634 kczelewicz@albion.edu
Mary Ann Egnatuk

Assistant Coach

Eric Burris

Diving Coach

eburris@albion.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Dowley

Assistant Coach

adowley@albion.edu
Kacie Zuck

Director of Tennis

517/629-0739 kzuck@albion.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kacie Zuck

Director of Tennis

517/629-0739 kzuck@albion.edu
Alex Dowley

Assistant Coach

adowley@albion.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Coleman

Head Coach

517/629-0360 lcoleman@albion.edu
Derick Lawrence

Assistant Coach - Middle Distance & Distance Events

517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Emily Lawrence

Assistant Coach - Throwing Events

ekrizmanic@albion.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Coleman

Head Coach

517/629-0360 lcoleman@albion.edu
Derick Lawrence

Assistant Coach - Middle Distance & Distance Events

517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Emily Lawrence

Assistant Coach - Throwing Events

ekrizmanic@albion.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Slamer

Head Coach

517/629-0456 kslamer@albion.edu
Katelyn Beauregard

Assistant Coach

517/629-0533 kbeauregard@albion.edu
Keri Slane

Assistant Coach